A year ago

A year ago, Ricky flew me to Paris.

It was rainy.

We were so tired.

We went to the Louvre and walked around Paris in the rain like some sort of dream. Then we accidentally fell asleep for 5 hours and woke up around 11pm, starving. We walked and walked and found this delicious pizza place right across from Notre Dame. (Pizza in Paris, I know, we’re so American, but seriously it was still serving food and it was legit.)  After our midnight dinner, we went and gave Notre Dame a closer look- it was all lit up and it was beautiful!

Ricky was acting so weird- all jittery and fast-talking.  For those of you who know Ricky, you know that is very different than his usual calm, statuesque demeanor.

Little did I know, a very short time after, Ricky would promise to love me forever and ask me to be his wife.

I was stunned.

I said, “OUI!” (That’s French talk for “yes”)

This year has been incredible and I feel so so so blessed to be on this crazy life adventure with my best friend.  Thanks for engaging me, Rickytick. xo

20130426-120713.jpg

This entry was published on April 26, 2013 at 6:07 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

